I can quit whenever I want. I really can. I don’t have an addiction to Transformers. Just because they’re the rotating wallpaper on my computer and cellphone, my avatar on 2 other sites, my favorite television show and comic. As well as owning several toys and carrying one with me for luck at all times does not mean I have a problem. Making sure I don’t miss the 6:30 AM airing of Generation 1 and claiming the television from 6:30 to 7:30 PM for my nightly Transformers Prime fix is no indication that I couldn’t turn something else on if I wanted to. I could, but the operative word is if I wanted to and I don’t. Why is it a sign of an addiction that I used to draw pictures of Cybertron when I was in school and still have the pictures today? They’re actually some of the best pictures I’ve ever drawn. No, that’s not entirely true, they are the only good pictures I’ve ever drawn.

They are a part of my life. I’ve been watching them for years. How many I really don’t feel like saying, but I will say I’ve been watching long enough. I’ve seen so many incarnations of them, some good, some not so good. But regardless of the verse, my love for them has been constant.

 I confess that I think one reason I may have turned out like I have is because of, Transformers The Animated Movie, and it scarred my for life. For life. The death of so many core characters was painful and I never could bring myself to embrace the new characters introduced in the G1 series after that movie. It was too close to a betrayal. “Hey, Prowl, Ironhide, Ratchet, we’re going to kill you off to introduce a new toy line.”

 I still haven’t been able to bring myself to watch Dark of the Moon. I refuse to watch Ironhide, Starscream, Wheeljack (no his name is not Que) die. I saw them die before. It still hurts.

 And may I add that I have a very hard time accepting the comic verse in which Sunstreaker betrays the Autobots. Yes, he is a sociopath and yes, he is more supposedly more Decepticon in nature than Autobot, but he would never do anything that would jeopardize his Sideswipe, so I refuse to accept that incarnation of him.

 I’ve watched the Animated, Beast Wars, Armada, and now Prime series. I am seriously loving Transformers Prime. I hope the blue jet being introduced in this week’s episode is Thundercracker. I miss the elite trine. Skywarp needs to brought in as well. It’s nice that Wheeljack is returning. I hope he’ll be sticking around this time. It’s not that I’m not happy with the core characters, I am. I just want a larger group of core characters

We need the twins Sunstreaker and Sideswipe, Prowl, Ironhide, Jazz, Mirage, Hound, the Constructicons, Ravage and more of the Stunticons.

But may I say, Peter Cullen’s Optimus Prime and Frank Welker’s Megatron, sheer perfection.

 There’s nothing abnormal about my love for the giant robotic Cybertronians. I don’t have an addiction. I could quit Transformers any time I wanted to, I just don’t want to. Never will.